EVENTS

Our communities are the backbone of our organization and we work hard to engage and build relationships with them in unique ways. Our events vary from sponsored bike rides, fashion shows, and annual galas to educational seminars and walks or runs. All events are an excellent outlet for fellowship, support and collaboration and they share one defining attribute – an opportunity for attendees to simply have fun and show their generosity through time, talent and treasure. To learn more about or to sign up for our events, simply click on the button associated with one of the individual events listed below.

Legend

dementia event

Walk/Run Events

DANC-Icons_Education-hover

Education Events

dementia fundraiser

Fundraiser Events

UPCOMING EVENTS

DANC-Icons_Support-Groups-hover

July 14, Tuesday – Support Group Facilitator Training | Virtual

dementia fundraiser

July 24-26, Friday-Sunday – Annual Auction | Virtual

DANC-Icons_Education-hover

August 4, Tuesday – Educational Webinar with Teepa Snow | Virtual

DANC-Icons_Education-hover

August 18, Tuesday – Educational Webinar with Teepa Snow | Virtual

DANC-Icons_Education-hover

August 21, Friday – Educational Webinar with Teepa Snow | Virtual

DANC-Icons_Education-hover

August 25, Tuesday – Kerr-Tar Dementia Q&A with Melanie Bunn | Virtual

DANC-Icons_Education-hover

August 26, Wednesday – Liberate Your Laughter | Virtual

DANC-Icons_Education-hover

September 1, Tuesday – Strength and Resilience in Caregiving—A Personal Story | Virtual

dementia event

September 12, Saturday – Lenoir County Walk to De-Feet Dementia | Kinston

dementia fundraiser

September 16, Saturday – Devils Ridge Charity Golf Classic | Devils Ridge Golf Club, Holly Springs

dementia event

September 26, Saturday – Plank Chapel Walk to De-Feet Dementia | UMC Church, Kittrell

dementia event

October 3, Saturday – Washington Walk to De-Feet Dementia | First Baptist Church, Washington

dementia event

October 10, Saturday – Martin County Walk to De-Feet Dementia | Morris Lynch Community Center, Hamilton

dementia event

October 17, Saturday – Nash County Walk to De-Feet Dementia | Spring Arbor of Rocky Mount

DANC-Icons_Education-hover

October 22, Thursday – Raleigh Caregivers Summit | Raleigh

dementia event

November 7, Saturday – Triangle Festival of Hope, Walk to De-Feet Dementia | Knightdale Station Park

HOW CAN WE HELP YOU?

FIND SUPPORT

LEARN MORE

GET INVOLVED