EVENTS

Our communities are the backbone of our organization and we work hard to engage and build relationships with them in unique ways. Our events vary from sponsored bike rides, fashion shows, and annual galas to educational seminars and walks or runs. All events are an excellent outlet for fellowship, support and collaboration and they share one defining attribute – an opportunity for attendees to simply have fun and show their generosity through time, talent and treasure. To learn more about or to sign up for our events, simply click on the button associated with one of the individual events listed below.

Legend

dementia event

Walk/Run Events

DANC-Icons_Education-hover

Education Events

dementia fundraiser

Fundraiser Events

UPCOMING EVENTS

dementia fundraiser

May 5, Saturday – Cinco de Mayo  |  Brier Creek Country Club, Raleigh

dementia fundraiser

May 5, Saturday – Halifax County Cruise In

dementia fundraiser

May 5, Saturday – Twin Lakes Rock-A-Thon and Craft Show  |  Burlington Mall

DANC-Icons_Education-hover

May 23, Thursday – Rocky Mount Caregiver Education Conference  |  Nash Community College, Rocky Mount (AAA/ECU School of Nursing)

DANC-Icons_Education-hover

June 14, Thursday – RTP Caregivers Summit (formerly Durham Caregivers Summit)  |  Sheraton Imperial RTP/Durham

DANC-Icons_Education-hover

August 7, Tuesday – Henderson Caregiver Education Conference  |  Vance Granville Community College

dementia fundraiser

August 11, Saturday – Making Memories Alzheimer’s Dinner and Dance Fundraiser  |  Civic Center, Washington NC

dementia event

September 15, Saturday– Wilson County Walk to De-feet Dementia  |  Paul Berry Park, Wilson

dementia fundraiser

September 26, Wednesday – Devils Ridge Charity Golf Classic  |  Holly Springs

dementia event

October 6, Saturday– Washington Walk  |  First Baptist Church, Washington

dementia event

October 13– Martin County Walk to De-feet Dementia  |  Morris Lynch Community Center, Hamilton

dementia fundraiser

October 13, Saturday– Capt’n Bills Volleyball – A Day to Remember  |  Capt’n Bills Backyard Grill – Wilmington – 15th Anniversary!

DANC-Icons_Education-hover

October 19, Friday– Understanding the Dementia Journey – A Health and Wellness Speakers Symposium  |  Seaside UMC, Sunset Beach NC

dementia fundraiser

October 20, Saturday– Triangle Festival of Hope and Walk to De-feet Dementia |  Knightdale Station Park

dementia event

October 19 and 20, Friday & Saturday – Tuna Run 200 (5th Annual)

dementia event

October 27, Saturday– Duplin/Greene/Wayne Walk to De-feet Dementia   |  Cornerstone Commons, Goldsboro

DANC-Icons_Education-hover

October 30, Tuesday – Raleigh Caregivers Summit  |  McKimmon Center

DANC-Icons_Education-hover

November 3, Saturday – St. Paul Community Dementia Workshop 

DANC-Icons_Inspiration

November 7, Wednesday – Candlelight Reflections Ceremony in Littleton

DANC-Icons_Inspiration

November 8, Thursday – Candlelight Reflections Ceremony in Smithfield

dementia fundraiser

November 10, Saturday – BBQ & Bluegrass Fall Festival at Brightmore of Wilmington

dementia fundraiser

November 10, Saturday – Auction for Alzheimer’s in Albemarle

dementia fundraiser

November 15, Thursday – Greenville Purple Gala

DANC-Icons_Education-hover

November 16, Friday – Springmoor Dementia Conference

DANC-Icons_Inspiration

November 26, Monday – Candlelight Reflections Ceremony in Cary

DANC-Icons_Education-hover

December 11, Tuesday – Southern Pines Community Dementia Workshop

DANC-Icons_Education-hover

December 12, Wednesday – Goldsboro Community Dementia Workshop

Christmas ball

December 13, Thursday – Holiday Open House

HOW CAN WE HELP YOU?

FIND SUPPORT

LEARN MORE

GET INVOLVED