EVENTS

Our communities are the backbone of our organization and we work hard to engage and build relationships with them in unique ways. Our events vary from sponsored bike rides, fashion shows, and annual galas to educational seminars and walks or runs. All events are an excellent outlet for fellowship, support and collaboration and they share one defining attribute – an opportunity for attendees to simply have fun and show their generosity through time, talent and treasure. To learn more about or to sign up for our events, simply click on the button associated with one of the individual events listed below.

Legend

run-walk

Walk/Run Events

DANC-Icons_Education-hover

Education Events

fundraiser

Fundraiser Events

UPCOMING EVENTS

fundraiser

May 5, Saturday – Cinco de Mayo  |  Brier Creek Country Club, Raleigh

fundraiser

May 5, Saturday – Halifax County Cruise In

fundraiser

May 5, Saturday – Twin Lakes Rock-A-Thon and Craft Show  |  Burlington Mall

DANC-Icons_Education-hover

May 23, Thursday – Rocky Mount Caregiver Education Conference  |  Nash Community College, Rocky Mount (AAA/ECU School of Nursing)

DANC-Icons_Education-hover

June 14, Thursday – RTP Caregivers Summit (formerly Durham Caregivers Summit)  |  Sheraton Imperial RTP/Durham

DANC-Icons_Education-hover

August 7, Tuesday – Henderson Caregiver Education Conference  |  Vance Granville Community College

fundraiser

August 11, Saturday – Making Memories Alzheimer’s Dinner and Dance Fundraiser  |  Civic Center, Washington NC

run-walk

September 15, Saturday– Wilson County Walk to De-feet Dementia  |  Paul Berry Park, Wilson

fundraiser

September 26, Wednesday – Devils Ridge Charity Golf Classic  |  Holly Springs

run-walk

October 6, Saturday– Washington Walk  |  First Baptist Church, Washington

run-walk

October 13– Martin County Walk to De-feet Dementia  |  Morris Lynch Community Center, Hamilton

fundraiser

October 13, Saturday– Capt’n Bills Volleyball – A Day to Remember  |  Capt’n Bills Backyard Grill – Wilmington – 15th Anniversary!

fundraiser

October 20, Saturday– Triangle Festival of Hope and Walk to De-feet Dementia |  Knightdale Station Park

run-walk

October 19 and 20, Friday & Saturday – Tuna Run 200 (4th Annual)

run-walk

October 27, Saturday– Duplin/Greene/Wayne Walk to De-feet Dementia   |  Cornerstone Commons, Goldsboro

DANC-Icons_Education-hover

October 30, Tuesday – Raleigh Caregivers Summit  |  McKimmon Center

DANC-Icons_Education-hover

November 7, Wednesday – New Bern Caregiver Workshop

DANC-Icons_Education-hover

November 14, Wednesday – Duplin County Caregiver Workshop

DANC-Icons_Education-hover

November 16, Friday – Springmoor Dementia Conference

HOW CAN WE HELP YOU?

FIND SUPPORT

LEARN MORE

GET INVOLVED