Our Support Groups

Below are a list of support groups by county. Click the county to drop down the list of support groups available.

FTD Caregivers Burlington 3rd Tues 6:00 PM 919-632-8083 Kathy LaFone timlafone@yahoo.com
Burlington 3rd Tues 11:00 AM 336-532-0000 Kathleen Little littlek@piedmonthealth.org
Graham 3rd Week Call for info 336-223-8099 Sarai Serrano info@alamanceeldercare.com
Sparta 2nd Tues 6:00 PM 919-868-6675 Jay Woodruff jay@jaywoodruff.life
Wadesboro 3rd Wed 2:00 PM 704-6946616 Rita Short rshort@ansoncountync.gov
Washington

In-person/zoom

4th Mon 5:30 PM 252-974-1837 Tamyra Jovel tjovel@mideastcom.org
Windsor
In-person/zoom
4th Tues 5:30PM 252-974-1837 Tamyra Jovel tjovel@mideastcom.org
Bolivia 3rd Thurs 10:00 PM 910-796-7975 Sonia Cardoso sonia.cardoso@lifecare.org
Calabash 4th Wed 2:00 PM 910-754-6224 Rene Tarquinio r.tarquinio@bsrinc.org
Leland 1st & 3rd Tues 10:00 AM 516-510-8925 Eileen Scanlon eileenscanlon@gmail.com
Leland 2nd & 4th Thurs 10:00 AM 516-510-8925 Eileen Scanlon eileenscanlon@gmail.com
Leland 2nd Thurs 10:00 AM 910-754-3658 Sandy Procaro sporcaro@bsrinc.org
Via Zoom Shallotte 2nd Tues 10:00 AM 910-754-2300 Laura Collins lcollins@bsrinc.org
Via Zoom Sunset Beach 2nd Tues 1:00 PM 910-579-1005 Judy Rochlage jarocklage@gmail.com
Supply 2nd Thurs 2:00 PM 910-754-8450 Tikila Morgan tmorgan@bsrinc.org
Southport 4th Wed 10:00 AM 910-754-4106 Casey Freed cfreed@bsrinc.org
Southport 3rd Wed 1:00 PM 513-317-5231 Barbara Grever begrever@gmail.com
Via Zoom Asheville 3rd Tues 1:00 PM 828-230-4143 Mary Donnelly network@memorycare.org
Via Zoom Black Mountain 2nd Tues 9:30 AM 828-230-4143 Mary Donnelly network@memorycare.org
In-Person Asheville 3rd Tues 2:00 PM 828-277-8288 x 1301 Steffie Duginske steffied@coabc.org
Via Zoom Asheville 3rd Tues 5:00 PM 828-277-8288 x 1301 Steffie Duginske steffied@coabc.org
Via Zoom Woodfin 4th Tues 1:00 PM 828-301-0740 Pat Hilgendorf patricia.hilgendorf@gmail.com
Morganton 3rd Mon 5:30 PM 828-430-4147 Mary Mitchell Mary.Mitchell@wpcog.org
Concord 1st Wed 12:15 PM 704-795-1200 Catherine Brown CBrown@5ssl.com
Lenoir
In Person
3rd Thurs 2:00 PM 828-758-2883 April Austin april@caldwellseniorcenter.org
Via Zoom Morehead City Every Thursday 1:00 PM 252-638-3185×3011 January Brown jbrown@eccog.org
Hickory 2nd Tues 1:00 PM 828-328-2269 Mary Mitchell Mary.Mitchell@wpcog.org
Conover 4th Thurs 1:00 PM 828-838-1564 Mary Mitchell Mary.Mitchell@wpcog.org
In person Pittsboro 3rd Mon 6:00 PM 919-542-4512 Rodney Dietrich rodney.dietrich@chathamcoa.org
Via Google Pittsboro 4th Mon 6:00 PM 919-742-3975 William Riggsbee williams.riggsbee@chathamcountync.gov
Pittsboro Wed 12:00 PM 919-545-7337 Chuck Fleming flemingc@piedmonthealth.org
Pittsboro 1st Wed 1:30 PM 919-545-9573 Angela de Muinck angela@silver-thread.com
Whitevielle 2nd Thurs 1:00 PM 910-274-0343 Kandance Gray kgray@capefearcog.org
New Bern 1st Wed 1:00 PM 252-636-0831 Nancy Willett mommywillett@gmail.com
New Bern 2nd Tues 11:00 AM 252-633-2514×3 Olivia Thompson office@seniorschoosingtoliveathome.com
Memory Café/SG New Bern 1st Mon 4:00 PM 252-638-1790 Alissa Andrewsbrown alissa.andrewsbrown@cravencountync.gov
Fayetteville 3rd Tues 2:00 PM 910-615-1633 Sam Hutchison shutchison@capefearvalley.com
Fayetteville 1st Wed 2:00 PM 910-615-1633 Sam Hutchison shutchison@capefearvalley.com
Fayetteville 3rd Thurs 12:30 PM 910-323-4191×23 Carla Smith csmith@mccog.org
In-Person Fayetteville 1st Wed 11:30 AM 910-484-0111×242 Lisa Hughes lhughes@ccccooa.org
Via Zoom Fayetteville 2nd Tues 4:30 PM 910-484-0111×242 Lisa Hughes lhughes@ccccooa.org
Via Zoom Fayetteville 3rd Wed 11:30 AM 910-484-0111×242 Lisa Hughes lhughes@ccccooa.org
Kitty Hawk 3rd Thurs 1:00 PM 252-480-3354 Gail Sonnesso gsonnesso@gmail.com
Kill Devil Hills 2nd Wed 2:30 PM 908-642-7829 Anne Kelleher akelleh6@hotmail.com
Mocksville 2nd & 4th Tues 10:00AM 336-753-6233 Kelly Sloan ksloan@daviecountync.gov
Lexington 3rd Wed 2:00 PM 336-249-2155 Catherine Pyle cpyle@lifecenterdavidson.com
Thomasville 2nd Tues 6:00 PM 336-472-7171 Onika Jones onika@brookstoneofthomsasville.com
Kenansville 1st Tues 6:00 PM 910-296-2140 Melisa Brown melisab@duplincountync.com
Evening Care Partner Zoom Durham 2nd & 4th Thurs 6:30 PM 919-660-7542 Natalie Leary natalie.leary@duke.edu
Caregiver of somone in LTC Zoom Durham 3rd Tues 12:00 PM 919-660-7543 Natalie Leary natalie.leary@duke.edu
Caregivers in African American Zoom Durham 3rd Tues 7:00 PM 919-660-7508 Tiffany Summers tiffany.summers@duke.edu
Young onset Zoom Durham 2nd & 4th Tues 7:00 PM 919-660-7565 Janeli McNeal Janeli.mcneal@duke.edu
Person Living w/Dementia Zoom Durham 3rd Mon 11:00 AM 919-660-7565 Janeli McNeal Janeli.mcneal@duke.edu
Daughters Zoom Durham 1st & 3rd Wed 12:00PM 919-660-7509 Bobbi Matchar barbara.matchar@duke.edu
Morning Care Partner Via Zoom Durham 2nd Tues 10:30 AM 919-660-7509 Bobbi Matchar barbara.matchar@duke.edu
Morning Care Partner in-person Durham 4th Wed 10:30 AM 919-660-7508 Tiffany Summers tiffancy.summers@duke.edu
Durham 3rd Thurs 4:30 PM 919-724-6570 Lisa Lawson e000814798@brookdale.com
Tarboro
Via Conference Call
2nd Tues 1:00 PM 252-641-5831 Deborah Coley deborahcoley@edgecombeco.com
FTD Caregivers Winston-Salem 2nd Mon 7:00PM 336-399-6968 Rona Klein points14@live.com
Winston-Salem Every Wed 11:00 AM 336-724-2155 Sharon Welborn swelborn@seniorservicesinc.org
Winston-Salem Every Fri 12:15 PM 336-724-2155 Sharon Welborn swelborn@seniorservicesinc.org
In-Person Kernersville 2nd & 4th Mon 10:00 AM 336-992-3180 Debbie Cornatzer debbie@shepctrkville.com
Louisburg
(Virtual & In Person)
3rd Mon 7:00 PM 919-496-1131 Wendy Hunter whunter@franklincountync.us
Oxford 1st Tues 2:30 PM 919-690-3237 Gail Barnes-Hall ghall@granvillemedical.com
Snow Hill
(Virtual Via Zoom)
4th Wed 2:00 PM 252-747-5436 Sharon Harrison sharon.harrison@greenecountync.gov
In-Person Greensboro 2nd Mon 12:30 PM 336-545-4245 Jodi Kolada jkolada@well-spring.org
In-Person Greensboro Last Tues 6:00 PM 336-545-4245 Jodi Kolada jkolada@well-spring.org
In-Person High Point 1st Wed 1:00 PM 336-545-4245 Jodi Kolada jkolada@well-spring.org
Male only caregiver Via Zoom Greensboro 1st Wed 11:00 AM 336-373-4248 Alexis Williams williamsa@caregiverconnect.online
Via Zoom Greensboro 2nd Thurs 7:00 PM 336-373-4248 Alexis Williams williamsa@caregiverconnect.online
Via Zoom Greensboro 4th Tues 10:00 AM 336-373-4248 Alexis Williams williamsa@caregiverconnect.online
Enfield
In Person
2nd Wed 12:30 PM 252-234-5958 Rebecca Stapleton rstapleton@ucpcog.org
Roanoke Rapids 3rd Wed 12:30 PM 252-234-5984 Ashleigh Glover aglover@ucpcog.org
Scotland Neck
In Person
4th Tues 12:30 PM 252-826-2891 Hattie Staton hattiestaton@embarqmail.com
In-Person Lillington 3rd Wed 10:00 AM 910-814-6075 Marcie Wood mwood@harnett.org
Waynesville 4th Tues 5:30 PM 828-926-0018 Marian Badgley mwbadgley@bellsouth.net
Via Zoom Fletcher 1st Tues 1:00 PM 828-301-0740 Pat Hilgendorf patricia.hilgendorf@gmail.com
Hendersonville 3rd Tues 3:30 PM 828-696-9799 Lisa Kauffman lisakauffman561@gmail.com
Spouse Group Hendersonville 3rd Tues 1:30 PM 828-696-9799 Lisa Kauffman lisakauffman561@gmail.com
Ahoskie
In-person/zoom
4th Tues 11:00AM 252-974-1837 Tamyra Jovel tjovel@mideastcom.org
FTD Caregivers
Mooresvill
3rd Monday 10:30 AM 704-442-5594 Charles Elligson charles41elligson@gmail.com
In-Person Northampton 3rd Wed 11:00AM 252-574-0229 Theresa Scott theresa.scott@nhcnc.net
Via Zoom Clayton 4th Thurs 6:00 PM 919-934-6066 Joyce Holloman joyce@cssjohnston.org
Via Zoom Smithfield 4th Thurs 1:30 PM 919-934-6066 Joyce Holloman joyce@cssjohnston.org
Via Zoom Sanford 1st/3rd Thurs 1:00PM 919-776-0501 x 2230 Ellen Dunlap edunlap@leecountync.gov
Kinston 2nd Thurs 5:00 PM 252-361-1750 Amanda Young ayoung@whiteandallen.com
Lincoln In-Person Lincolnton 3rd Tues 2:00 PM 704-736-8410 Kelly Kinard kkinard@lincolncounty.org
In-Person Franklin 1st Thurs 2:00 PM 828-349-2058 Kim Crawford Kcrawford@maconnc.org
Mars Hill 2nd Tues 10:00 AM 828-680-9024 Carolyn Fields ourcabinfeverfarm@gmail.com
Williamston
In-person/zoom
2nd Mon 11:00 AM 252-974-1837 Tamyra Jovel tjovel@mideastcom.org
FTD Caregivers
Charlotte
2nd Sunday 3:00PM 704-442-5594 Charles Elligson charles41elligson@gmail.com
Charlotte
Virtual
3rd Wed 1:00 PM 704-348-2708 Austin Caton acaton@centralina.org
In-Person Pinehurst 1st Tues 11:00 AM 910-695-0011 Robin Hutchings rhutchings@5sssl.com
In-Person Pinehust 3rd Tues 5:30 PM 910.692.0683 Stephanie Blue stephanieb@aosnc.com
In-Person Pinehurst Every Wed 10:30 AM 910-715-4222 Edie Reed esreed@firsthealth.org
In-Person Pinehurst Every Wed 7:00 PM 910-715-4222 Edie Reed esreed@firsthealth.org
In-Person Pinehurst 1st Wed 4:00 PM 910-690-7579 Rebecca Ainslie ra.sunnybrook@yahoo.com
In-Person Southern Pines 3rd Thurs 5:00 PM 910.692.0683 Stephanie Blue stephanieb@aosnc.com
In-Person Southern Pines 2nd Wed 11:30 AM 910.692.0683 Ashley Seace AshleyS@AOSCareManagement.com
In-Person West End 3rd Tues 11:00 AM 910-947-4186 Alveda Person aperson1@moorecountync.gov
Nashville
In Person
3rd Tues 3:00 PM 252-459-1691 Wendy Perry wendy.perry@nashcountync.gov
Bailey
In Person
2nd Tues 3:00 PM 252-459-1691 Wendy Perry wendy.perry@nashcountync.gov
Via Zoom Wilmington 1st Tues 12:00 PM 910-274-0343 Kandance Gray kgray@capefearcog.org
Wilmington 1st Mon 10:00 AM 910-512-2407 Gail Gibson gt99gibson@gmail.com
Early Stage Individuals/Caregivers Wilmington 3rd Wed 10:00AM 910-798-6445 Andrew Zeldin azeldin@nhcgov.com
Via Zoom Wilmington 2nd Mon 11:30 AM 910-392-6899 Holly Hines hhines@libertyseniorliving.com
Wilmington 2nd Thurs 10:00 AM 910-796-7975 Sonia Cardoso sonia.cardoso@lifecare.org
Engagement group for PLWD/caregivers Wilmington 4th Thurs 2:00 PM 910-796-7975 Sonia Cardoso sonia.cardoso@lifecare.org
Wilmington 1st Tues 11:00 AM 910-796-7975 Sonia Cardoso sonia.cardoso@lifecare.org
Wilmington 3rd Wed 1:00 PM 678-841-3421 Christina Atti-Uptegrow christina.attiuptegrow@pruitthealth.com
Via Zoom Wilmington 4th Mon 5:30 PM 336-558-6539 Carol Wise carolwise01@gmail.com
Wilmington 2nd Mon 5:30 PM 336-558-6539 Carol Wise carolwise01@gmail.com
Creative outlet for caregivers Wilmington 2nd Tues 1:00 PM 910-798-6435 Becky Hayes rhayes@nhcgov.com
Jackson
In Person
3rd Wed 11:00 AM 252-574-0229 Theresa Scott theresa.scott@nhcnc.net
provides adult day care services Jacksonville 2nd Tues 2:00 PM 910-989-3007 Charmony Clark charmony_clark@onslowcountync.gov
Jacksonville 3rd Wed. 2:00 PM 910-355-1996 Traci Marks tmarks@liberty-al.com
Chapel Hill
(In Person & Zoom)
2nd/4th Fri 10:30AM 919-245-4253 Kim Lamon-Laperfido kloperfido@orangecountync.gov
Chapel Hill
(Virtual Via Zoom)
3rd Wed 12:00 PM 919-967-7570 Paul Klever paul@charleshouse.org
Hillsborough
(Virtual Via Zoom)
2nd & 4th Thurs 1:00 PM 919-245-4278 Kendall Kopchick kkopchick@orangecountync.gov
Bayboro 1st &  3rd Mon 2:00 PM 252-745-7196 Violet Ollison violet.ollison@pamlicocounty.org
Roxboro 4th Wed 5:30 PM 336-599-7484 Tiff Whitt tiffiney.whitt@personseniors.org
Hertford
(In person, socially distanced)
2nd Mon 1:00 PM 252-404-7090 Lynne Raisor lraisor@accog.org
Farmville 2nd Monday 10:00 AM 252-531-9460 Edwina Bailey baileybunch2@icloud.com
Greenville 4th Tues 6:00 PM 252-414-3230 Amanda Biggs abiggs@accog.org
Greenville 2nd Thurs 1:00 PM 252-916-2374 Kathy Dosser kbdosser@gmail.com
Greenville 3rd Tues 10:00 AM 252-847-0550 Mary Hall MPHall@ecuhealth.org
FTD – Via Zoom Columbus Every Mon & Sat 7:00 PM 917-312-9012 Richard Ruben RRubenCFL@gmail.com
Pembroke 1st Tues 5:00 PM 910-775-9779 Stephanie Powers Stephanie.Powers@lrcog.org
Reidsville
(In Person & Zoom)
2nd Thurs 6:00 PM 336-347-2328 Asheley Cooper acooper@adtsrc.org

 

Salisbury 4th Thurs 5:30 PM 704-603-2778 Teresa Dakins TDakins@trinityathome.net
Clinton 4th Thurs 1:00 PM 910-592-4653 Angela Faircloth afaircloth@sampsonnc.com
Albemarle 3rd Tues 10:00 AM 704-986-3769 Emily McCallum emccallum@stanlycountync.gov
Albemarle 1st Fri 10:00AM 704-986-3769 Emily McCallum emccallum@stanlycountync.gov
King/Danbury 1st Tues 6:30 PM 336-983-075 Paula Hall phall@ci.king.nc.us
Via Zoom Apex 4th Thurs 7:00 PM 919-319-1294 Peggy Kline uofkgrad@gmail.com
Online Apex 2nd Thurs 10:30 AM 919-303-9990 Tonya Headen-Lee tmheadenlee@springarborliving.com
Cary 2nd Mon 7:00 PM 919-630-9232 Lou Paules lmpaules@gmail.com
Cary 3rd Tues 10:00 AM 919-961-6589 Kathy Montero kathymontero3@gmail.com
Via Zoom Cary 3rd Tues 10:30 AM 919-447-4494 Mary Arthur marthur@glenaire.org
Cary Last Sat 10:00 AM 919-460-5959 Lynn Bailey vwhitley@brookdale.com
Cary 2nd Thurs 1:00 PM 919-413-8130 Linda Fuller deaconslinda@gmail.com
Fuquay Varina 2nd Tues 4:00 PM 919-577-8102 Jessica McCormick jmccormick@seniorlifestyle.com
Fuquay Varina 1st Tues 6:30 PM 919-210-7525 Kathy Seawell sakatielong@hotmail.com
Knightdale 1st Wed 7:00 PM 919-815-8128 Jennifer Dewberry Taylor tayloredhealthcarepllc@gmail.com
Caregiver class/support -Zoom Wake Forest 2nd Wed 2:00 PM 828-429-7905 Pat Synder patsnyder137@gmail.com
Caregiver class/support – In-Person Wake Forest 3rd Wed 10:00 AM 828-429-7905 Pat Synder patsnyder137@gmail.com
Raleigh 2nd Mon 10:00 AM 919.832.3732 Dee Dee Harris Dharris@DementiaNC.org
Via Zoom Raleigh 3rd Tues 1:00 PM 919-832-3732 Dee Dee Harris Dharris@DementiaNC.org
Via Zoom Raleigh 3rd Thurs 6:00 PM 919-847-3202 Tracy Taylor tracy.taylor@kiscosl.com
Lewy Body Dementia – Zoom Raleigh 2nd Thurs 10:00 AM 919-616-2776 Loree Idol idol.loree@gmail.com
FTD Caregivers – Zoom Raleigh 3rd Tues 7:00 PM 919-538-4827 Paul Lester pblester58@gmail.com
Raleigh 919-946-0876 Chad Thomsen chad.thomsen@gmail.com
Via Zoom Raleigh 3rd Mon 6:00 PM 919-848-0303 Rachel Strauss rbs.vol@gmail.com
Raleigh 1st Wed 1:00 PM 919-675-3155 Kathleen Boate kboate@msn.com
Via Zoom Raleigh 3rd Wed 7:00 PM 919-215-2331 Lynne Carpenter lynnekapperman@aol.com
Raleigh 1st Wed 10:00 AM 919-656-5152 George Miller george.miller@oneyoulovehomecare.com
Via Zoom Raleigh 2nd & 4th Wed 3:00PM 919-832-7227 Matt Frazier mfrazier@esumc.org
Plymouth 1st Thurs 5:30 PM 252-793-3816 Vanessa Joyner vjoyner@washconc.org
In-Person Wilson 4th Thurs 6:00 PM 252-237-9050 Ginger Jones gevans@5ssl.com
In-Person Wilson 3rd Mon 2:00 PM 252-363-6282 Michelle Parrish mparrish@wilsoncountync.gov
In-Person Wilson 3rd Tues 11:00 AM 252-243-2773 Janelle Clevinger mhawilsonnc@gmail.com
Burnsville 2nd Thurs 2:00 PM 850-228-1228 April Henkel DementiacaregiversYC@gmail.com
Burnsville 4th Thurs 2:00 PM 850-228-1228 April Henkel DementiacaregiversYC@gmail.com